Ohinemuri Regional History Journal 33, September 1989

304 Richmond Street, Thames. Built for Mr Cyrus Brown about 1880.
The Browns and their Bikes
Ohinemuri Regional History Journal 33, September 1989

Alley Memorial Park
Relocation of Wharepoa War Memorial
Ohinemuri Regional History Journal 33, September 1989

Wells Butchers Van - Corner of Belmont and Williams Street.
Delivery Vehicles
Ohinemuri Regional History Journal 33, September 1989

Gordon's Coach
Being the first coach to drive through the newly opened Karangahake Gorge
Ohinemuri Regional History Journal 33, September 1989

The Waihi Shop and House as first built. 1900-1903. Salvation Army at left.
The Browns and their Bikes
Ohinemuri Regional History Journal 33, September 1989

Photo, courtesy Graham Watton, Paeroa Gazette.
Old Paeroa
Ohinemuri Regional History Journal 33, September 1989

Spring Milk Cart
Miss Lilian Valder and Mr. Jim Rowland at the opening with Mr. Graeme Lee (back to camera) M.P. for Coromandel, in foreground.
Spring Milk Cart
Ohinemuri Regional History Journal 33, September 1989

The Gallant Six
From the left the photograph shows, William McPherson, John Tetley, Mr Avery, Fred Shaw (standing at back), Richard Hubbard and George Roland Bradford.
Unique and Historic Photograph of "The Gallant Six"
Ohinemuri Regional History Journal 33, September 1989

Waihi Grand Junction Mine, showing new battery on left.
Martha Hill, Waihi
Ohinemuri Regional History Journal 33, September 1989

Waihi Junior High School. Officially opened, June 9, 1932.
School Snippets
Ohinemuri Regional History Journal 33, September 1989

Wallace Supplies Van - approx 1927.
Delivery Vehicles
Ohinemuri Regional History Journal 33, September 1989

The Welcome Shaft and Two Shifts, Waihi Gold Mining Co.
Martha Hill, Waihi
Ohinemuri Regional History Journal 33, September 1989

Wharepoa War Memorial detail
Relocation of Wharepoa War Memorial
Ohinemuri Regional History Journal 33, September 1989

Karangahake, before settlement, circa 1884.
Ohinemuri Gold Rush
Ohinemuri Regional History Journal 33, September 1989

Gordon's Coach and Boarding House at Waitekauri.